< Back

The Rainey Center Freedom Project Is Proud to Award Congressional Leaders with the 2023 Rainey Center Freedom Project Award

Washington, DC – Today, the Rainey Center Freedom Project is proud to announce the winners of its 2023 Rainey Center Freedom Project Award. These award winners represent the very best of solutions-focused legislators who both champion freedom while also governing effectively.

“The recipients of today’s Rainey Center Freedom Project Awards embody the best of public service in Congress. Each one of these individuals has proven themselves to be a committed defender of the freedom of all Americans. They are empowering the American people, as proven by their records as lawmakers,” said Rainey Center Freedom Project President, Sarah Hunt.

The Rainey Center Freedom Project 2023 Award winners are:

U.S. Senate

  • Senator John Boozman (AR)
  • Senator Ted Budd (NC)

U.S. House of Representatives

  • Rep. Buddy Carter (GA-01)
  • Rep. Jeff Duncan (SC-03)
  • Rep. Chuck Edwards (NC-11)
  • Rep. Jake Ellzey (TX-06)
  • Rep. Russell Fry (SC-07)
  • Rep. Michael Guest (MS-03)
  • Rep. Richard Hudson (NC-09)
  • Rep. Bob Latta (OH-05)
  • Rep. Debbie Lesko (AZ-08)
  • Rep. Richard McCormick, M.D. (GA-06)
  • Rep. Mariannette Miller-Meeks, M.D. (IA-01)
  • Rep. Cory Mills (FL-07)
  • Rep Burgess Owens (UT-04)
  • Rep. August Pfluger (TX-11)
  • Rep. Beth Van Duyne (TX-24)
  • Rep. Bruce Westerman (AR-04)

The Rainey Center Freedom Project is a 501(c)(4) social welfare organization that is the advocacy partner of the Joseph Rainey Center for Public Policy, a public policy research organization and leadership community advancing freedom, equality, and a more perfect union where the American dream is for everyone.
< Back